YOBerry Self Serve Frozen Yogurt

August 15, 2010

A new frozen yogurt place opened in Olathe and my sister really wanted to try it!  With nothing in particular going on on a Sunday afternoon, we decided to check it out.  It was pretty awesome.  The decor was adorable!  It was very colorful and the tables and chairs were very unique and stylish.  It is all self serve, so there are several machines of different flavors you can choose from.  It varied from classic Vanilla to Non-dairy Mango.  I was quite torn between the flavors.  They also had a topping bar with a large variety of choices for toppings.  Since I am a HUGE Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups fan, I had to go with the classic Vanilla.  Next time I am definitely trying a mango flavored frozen yogurt with kiwi and blueberries (Yes!  They had fresh fruit for toppings!)!

There was only one size cup and they charged $0.33 per ounce.  I thought it was a pretty good deal!  I decided to top mine with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, chopped peanuts, 2 pieces of oreo, and two cherries (I also happened to get one Reese’s Pieces on top, it looks like).

As you can see, I enjoyed it from the first bite to the last!  I will definitely be going back there again soon!

3 Responses to “YOBerry Self Serve Frozen Yogurt”

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan said

    These are popping up all over the place! I need to try this one…

  2. Hiii …. glad to see your blog, I am a blogger Indonesia. Welcome stranger!

Leave a Reply

