Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies

September 9, 2010

As President of ACDA, my officers and I try to come up with ways to make money for our organization.  (Especially for the trip to the ACDA Convention in the Spring.)  I’m not sure when it started, but as long as I’ve been a part of ACDA (I was the secretary before becoming President), we have always held “ACDA’s Conductor’s Cup.”  Every Friday morning, we sell coffee, tea, and baked goods.  😀  Can you imagine how much I enjoy that?

Last Friday, September 3rd, I baked Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies (a recipe I had gotten from Whole Foods website).  They are ADDICTIVE!!  Oh.my.goodness.  I MUST share this recipe with you.  It has few ingredients and is quite simple.

1 egg

3/4th cup sugar

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup peanut butter (the original recipe calls for “creamy,” but I’m a big fan of “crunchy” so that is what I used)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.  Beat the egg, sugar, baking soda, and vanilla in a mixer (I prefer to use a hand-held mixer.  It’s easier to clean. :D).

Then beat in the peanut butter.

Roll 1-inch balls and lay out on the prepared baking sheet.

Lightly press down with a fork in the criss-cross pattern. (If the dough tries to stick to your fork, I have found that dipping the fork in warm water helps.)  Bake for 10 minutes and voila!

Once you try one, they will be gone before you know it.  They were definitely a hit at school.  🙂

One Response to “Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies”

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan said

    Mmm, good call on the crunchy PB…I would have done the same.

Leave a Reply

