Robeks

September 9, 2010

Okay, so many people had been telling me that I HAD to try Robeks.  As I was running errands one day in between classes, I thought it would be the perfect time to stop by there since I did not have time for lunch.  I can not tell you how impressed I was.  I was always a Smoothie King girl, but I think I have been changed.  😀  There were so many wonderful choices!  I finally decided on the Naturally Mocha smoothie.  I believe their coffee smoothies are new because they were not on the nutritional menu or online menu at all.  I believe the ingredients are fat free yogurt, soymilk, coffee beans, chocolate, and ice.  They also give you one free nutritional boost (whereas at Smoothie King you pay $.50-$1 for each one).  I added the Fiberbek.

This was one of the most amazing smoothies I have ever had.  It was sweet with a great chocolaty coffee flavor.  It was actually so good that before the week was over, I was back for the same thing!  But I told myself I had to try a fruity one before I posted about it.  🙂

I went back the following week on my “Smoothie Wednesday” to try one of their Natural Light Raspberry-Banana smoothies.  This time I added the Powerbek.

I was not as impressed with this one.  It was very fruity with a little bit of tang and I still enjoyed it, but I would probably get the Naturally Mocha again, over this one.

One of my favorite things about Robeks was what I had to look at while I was waiting.  They have a bulletin board where people can post different articles and flyers.  One of the articles posted was about the “worst healthiest foods.”  I found it very interesting.  Also, they have posted (in TWO places) about the worst smoothie from Smoothie King…it was my Peanut Power.  😦  I knew it was the greatest thing for me, but I sure did love it.  Not sure I’ll be getting it again.  😉  They also had a flat screen TV that had various facts such as information about some of their products and healthy, organic items.  (It also shows horoscopes for the day. 🙂 )

I highly recommend you try it out!  I have to give a special thank you to Christy (http://ouryellowbrickroad.wordpress.com/2010/08/13/myoclinic-seizures-vs-jerks/).  Thank you for recommending Robeks!

3 Responses to “Robeks”

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan said

    I like Robek’s, though I haven’t been there in over a year…never had a mocha smoothie, but it sounds good!

  2. Christy said

    Are you talking about the Big Wednesday? I have to say, try it again some time because usually they aren’t tangy and are REALLY good. tell them to go heavier on the strawberries, lol.

    HAHAHAHA!!!! I knew you’d love it 😉

Leave a Reply

