2 Weddings/1 Day

September 27, 2010

Last weekend Tyler and I attended TWO weddings!  And boy do I LOVE weddings!  The first was for two friends of ours, Emily and Sarah.  They had a small, but beautiful wedding, black and white themed.  For their brunch spread, they had a different collection of snack items such as pasta salad, pickles, hummus with pita chips, and punch.  For their cake, they had red velvet cupcakes, which were DELICIOUS!  Unfortunately, I was being so social that I forgot to take any pictures.

The second wedding we attended was for a friend of mine, Laura, who I went to high school with and her fiance, Ryan.  The had a bigger wedding, still just as beautiful!  I am not sure how to classify their theme, so I will borrow from Amber (AlmostVeganBlog.com) and say “steampunk” themed.  It was cute.  I found out that evening that Laura and Ryan are vegetarian, so all of their food was veggie!  I was so excited!  As you will see below, I grabbed some of their veggie lasagna, bread and butter, salad with ranch, and my favorite, moroccan rice with garbanzo beans!  It was a pretty amazing meal.

After dinner, the new couple fed each other a cupcake from their beautiful teared cupcake “cake” and started the dancing.

I made sure to grab myself a cupcake, and get this!!  It was a peanut butter cup-cupcake!  With peanut butter filling!  Oh my, I was in heaven…it was gone in two bites…

I had such a great time and it was so nice to see so many friends in one evening.  Amber and Matt…

…and Susan, Jay, and their daughter, Alex.

Alex is one of the most adorable little girls I have ever met.  Look at that sweet face!

It was quite a busy weekend, ending with a GREAT Packers game against Buffalo on Sunday.

Did I mention that I’m glad it’s football season?

2 Responses to “2 Weddings/1 Day”

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan said

    I didn’t know that YOU didn’t know that Laura and Ryan were veg! They’ve actually been vegetarian longer than I have :]

    Both weddings were lovely. ::Sigh::

  2. Christy said

    I have to agree about Alex. Everytime I see her I want to take her home with me.

Leave a Reply

