Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

March 18, 2011

Hello, all!!  I know I’ve been out of the blogging world for a couple months.  School takes me by the hand and runs.  Before I cue you back in on all the delicious treats you have missed out on, I want to wish everyone a Happy St. Patty’s Day!

My middle school is on Spring Break this week, so I was actually able to attend the parade in downtown Kansas City, Missouri!  I can’t even begin to explain how excited I was…

My friends from school, Hallie and Katie, and I were on a mission for food and green beer!

We eventually found some vendors that were selling BBQ and it was amazing!!

I had a pulled pork sandwich with baked beans.  I’m pretty sure the pork had BBQ sauce on it  (I do not like BBQ sauce.), but I still really enjoyed it!

And look what we found…

GREEN BEER!  We paid a bit to get it, since there was a cover to enter the bars, but it was a great experience.  I have to take advantage and enjoy these sort of things while I’m still young enough.  🙂

Katie, Hallie, and I enjoyed our green beer before we had to go on with our day.

It was a great year for St. Patty’s Day!  I hope you all had a fun and safe day!

Stay tuned for recipes…

One Response to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!”

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan said

    I’ve always wanted to go to the parade.

    Pulled pork, though? Eek…
    that reminds me, I have some magazines for you, Ms. Animal Lover 😉

Leave a Reply

