Gluten-Free Blueberry Muffins

March 20, 2011

A couple weeks ago for ACDA’s Conductors Cup I decided to bake Gluten-free Blueberry Muffins.  The more people I meet, the more people I find have Celiac Disease (http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/celiac-disease/DS00319) and I want to bake goods that everyone can enjoy!

Gluten-free Blueberry Muffins

1 1/4 cup Pamela’s Mix (GF baking powder)

1/4 cup water

1/3 cup honey

1 Tbsp ground flaxseed mixed in 3 Tbsp warm water

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup blueberries

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Mix together baking mix, water, honey, flaxseed, and vanilla.  Once well-blended, mix in the blueberries.  Spoon into a cupcake pan (either greased or with cupcake papers) until each are 2/3 full.  Bake for 18-20 minutes.

Look at those delicious muffins!

Mmmm….

…I had to eat one while they were hot because they smelled so fantastic!

I took them with me to school and sold them at ACDA Conductors Cup.

I like to make ingredient signs for those who are weary…and also because it’s fun.  🙂

The coffee we have served in the past was Mildred’s coffee.  If you have never had it before, you should check it out:  http://www.mildredscoffeehouse.com/  It’s one of my new favorites!

Leave a Reply

